Information | Scheduled system upgrade - May long weekend

Due to a scheduled system upgrade, some applications and documents on calgary.ca may not be available from 5 p.m. Friday, May 17 until 8 a.m. Tuesday, May 21. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Error: Experience fragment resource is null

Explore Calgary's 15 Business Improvement Areas (BIAs) through our interactive map and dashboard

BIAs are regulated by sections of the Municipal Government Act and the Business Improvement Area Regulation (previously the Business Revitalization Zone (BRZ) Regulation). Two BIAs still use "BRZ" in their legal names. Contact information for each BIA is located below.

Business Improvement Areas (BIAs)


17th Ave Retail & Entertainment District

Website: https://17thave.ca/

Contact: Tulene Steiestol, Executive Director

Email: tulene@17thave.ca

4th Street South West BIA

Website: www.4streetcalgary.com

Contact: Jennifer Rempel, Executive Director

Email: jennifer@4streetcalgary.com

Beltline BIA

Website: https://theblox.ca

Contact: Katie Thies, Marketing & Outreach Coordinator

Email: katie@thebeltline.ca

Bridgeland BIA

Website: www.bridgelandcalgary.com

Contact: Jacqui Sanderson, Executive Director

Email: ed@bridgelandcalgary.com

Calgary Downtown Association

Website: www.calgarydowntown.com

Contact: Mark Garner, Executive Director

Email: markg@downtowncalgary.com

Chinatown BIA

Crescent Heights Village BIA

Website: https://crescentheightsvillage.ca/

Contact: Camie Leard, Executive Director

Email: camie@crescentheightsvillage.ca

Greenview Industrial BIA

Website: www.greenviewindustrial.com/

Contact: Tel Bruce and Deicha Carter, Executive Directors

Email: info@greenviewindustrial.com

Inglewood BIA

Website: www.inglewoodyyc.ca

Contact: Rebecca O'Brien, Executive Director

Email: info@calgary-inglewood.com

International Avenue BRZ

Website: www.internationalavenue.ca

Contact: Alison Karim-McSwiney, Executive Director

Email: intave@shaw.ca

Kensington BRZ

Website: https://kensingtonyyc.com/

Contact: Annie MacInnes, Executive Director

Email: kensingtonbrz@shaw.ca

Mainstreet Bowness BIA

Website: www.mainstreetbowness.com

Contact: Jacqui Esler, Executive Director

Email: jacqui@mainstreetbowness.com

Marda Loop BIA

Website: www.visitmardaloop.com

Contact: Bob van Wegen, Executive Director

Email: bob@visitmardaloop.com

Montgomery on the Bow BIA

Website: www.montgomerybia.com

Contact: Marion Hayes, Executive Director

Email: montgomerybiaed@gmail.com

Victoria Park BIA

Website: www.victoriapark.org

Contact: David Low, Executive Director

Email: david.low@victoriapark.org

​​​​​​​​​​
Error: Experience fragment resource is null